Rali Bro Caron

Sponsored by Arfon Griffiths Carpentry &

Windy Corner Coaches

Lampeter & District Motor Club

21st/22nd February 2015










Winners: Stefan DR Davies/Justin Davies (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Stephen Mills - mills.gardens@hotmail.co.uk


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Halfway

List of Starters



Organiser: Lampeter & District Motor Club Date: February 21/22 Where: West Wales Championships: WAMC Route: 100 Miles Starters: 90.


Stefan ‘DR’ Davies/Justin Davies put in a dominant performance on the second round of the Welsh Championship, the Rali Bro Caron. It was a timely pick up for the driver as he had lost a number of cars and a large amount of equipment in a workshop blaze earlier in the week.

The West Wales lanes were made extremely hazardous as a frost descended on to wet roads just as the event got underway. The winners were the masters of the situation, although they were chased hard initially by Rhodri Evans/Dilwyn John. The two crews were separated by just five seconds at Petrol. However the latter pair retired soon after the restart with a broken steering arm on their Escort.

Davies/Davies stormed through the second half, never putting a foot wrong, while their rivals struggled. They were almost three minutes clear at the Finish, giving the navigator his maiden rally win.

Malcolm Jones/Rhys Jones moved up from fifth at Petrol to secure the runner up spot at the Finish, while Dale Furniss/Debbie Furniss improved from seventh to third.

Justin Jones/Nia Hughes had only been 20 seconds off the lead at the halfway point but  a number of excursion in the second half dropped them to sixth at the end.

Championship contenders Kevin Kerr/Max Freeman missed out on a top five finish after they lost six minutes when they followed the wrong tracks on a field and ended up getting stuck.

Rhydian Ebenezer/Paul Jones won the Novice class, thirty years after the navigator won the rally outright.


Motorsport News - 25th February 2015

>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results