Rali Bryniau Clwyd

Sponsored by John Roberts Motor Services

Broughton-Bretton Motor Club

21st/22nd February 2015










Winners: Simon Harrison/Paul Holmberg (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Duncan Littler


Overall Positions

Award Winners

All Time Penalties

All Fail Penalties

Positions at Halfway

List of Starters



Organiser: Broughton-Bretton Motor Club Date: February 21/22 Where: North East Wales Championships: ANWCC & HRCR Premier Route: 120 Miles Starters: 52.


Recovering from a slow start Simon Harrison/Paul Holmberg moved from fifth at Petrol to claim victory on the Rali Bryniau Clwyd. The pair passed long time leaders Martin Lloyd/Rob Lloyd with three sections to remaining to win by 36 seconds. The last minute pairing of Howard Price and, 2014 winning navigator Roger Evans, were five minutes down on the winners in third.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins forsook the Welsh Championship in favour of the North Western series and held second place at Petrol, however they retired with a severe misfire in the second half. James Dowey/Darren Ikin were third at Halfway and would have retained that position at the finish but a fail for a missed route check plunged them down the order.


Motorsport News - 25th February 2015

>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service



Le Jog

Chris Hellier

James Trenholme

Peak Revs

Powys Lanes

Glyn Memorial



1000 Lanes


Hill Billy Sprint

Exmoor Targa


Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Clwyd Vale Classic

Colman Tyres

Rali Gogledd

Gareth Hall

Barcud Rally

Harry Flatters

Ross Traders

1000 Mile Trial



PK Memorial

Eagle Rally

Summer Trial

Automark Novices

Harlech Stages

Border 100

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devil’s Tour

Rali Llyn


Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd


Festival Rally

Rali Mike Darowen

Winter Classic


2015 Results