Organiser: Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club Date: December 10/11 Where: North-West Wales Championships: None Route: 100 Miles Starters: 55.



Once again a North Wales rally was won by the rapid Escort of Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Huw Rhys Manion, as they took victory on the JJ Brown Memorial Rally on Saturday night. The event, run in wet and extremely slippery conditions, was nicely times with the winners dropping time at four controls.

Carwyn Evans/Dylan John Williams put up a strong challenge, having got to within one second of the winners at one point, they finished 18 seconds down at the end. Kevin Kerr/Dale Bowen had also been in the hunt initially but faded in the second half. Paul Morris/Merfyn Williams retired with a failing clutch in the first half.




Motorsport News - 14th December 2016


JJ Brown Memorial Road Rally

Supported by D Jones Roofing Contractors Ltd

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

10th/11th December 2016






















Winners: Arwel Hughes-Jones/Huw Rhys Manion (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson


Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service


JJ Brown Memorial

Roamerlite Novice

Le Jog

Glyn Memorial

Farrington Trophy


Peak Revs

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Barbara Carter

Hill Billy Sprint

Devil’s Own


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Rali Meirion

Exmoor Targa

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Colman Tyres

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall



Harry Flatters


Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial

116 Targa

PK Memorial

Summer Trial

Eagle Rally

Three Castles


Border 100

Harlech Stages

Tour of Anglesey

Scottish Malts

Night Owl

Bro Preseli

Devils Tour

Rali Llyn

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Bryniau Clwyd

Rali Mike Darowen

JJ Brown Memorial

Winter Classic

2016 Results