Tour of Anglesey

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

4th/5th March 2017

Winners: Merfyn Williams/Paul Morris (BMW Compact Ti)

Photograph: Duncan Littler

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Positions at MC2

Positions at MC4

Positions at MC7

Positions at MC9

Fastest Test Times

Class Positions

List of Starters


Organiser: Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club Date: March 04/05 Where: Anglesey Championships: ANWCC Route: 75 Miles + 6 Tests Starters: 38.

The Tour of Anglesey was won by the local pairing of Merfyn Williams/Paul Morris, who finished narrowly ahead of Richard Hunter/Gary Evans. Once again Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond missed out on a win. They were fastest on all of the six tests at the Anglesey Circuit that opened proceedings and, despite having their lead cut, were still in front with two sections to go. However a major wrong slot cost them over two minutes and they ended the night in sixth.

Motorsport News - 8th March 2017

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results