Barcud Road Rally

Sponsored by Sunnyhill Inn, Tregaron

Barcud Motor Club

12th/13th August 2017

Winners: Kevin Davies/Andrew Edwards (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Test

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

Organiser: Barcud Motor Club Date: August 12/13 Where: Cardingshire Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 97 Miles + 1 Test Starters: 90.

The Barcud Road Rally was won in dominant style by Kevin Davies/Andrew Edwards. The rally opened with a test at Pontrhydfendigaid where Daniel Jones/Gerwyn Barry and Andy Davies/Lee Taylor blitzed the field, leaving the eventually winners in third, 25 seconds off the lead. However, both of these leading crews retired soon afterwards; Jones with engine maladies and Davies with a failed starter motor.

Davies/Edwards therefore arrived at Petrol with a 1m50s lead over George Williams/Nick Bloxham. Unfortunately, the latter crew were to retire after mistaking a river for a track. With the top crews cleaning the second half, their demise allowed the winners to extend their lead to over two minutes.

Mike Roberts/Dafydd Sion Lloyd followed up their strong showing on the Eagle by taking second, well clear of Stefan ‘DR’ Davies/Michael Gilbey in third. Welsh Championship leaders Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins lost time in a ditch and finished in seventh place.

Motorsport News - 16th August 2017

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results