>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results

Organiser: Welsh Border Car Club Date: August 19/20 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: None Route: 75 Miles Starters: 45.

The overall award on the Classic Lanes Road Rally was taken by Kev Bolver/Rich Jerman in a Talbot Sunbeam. The winners didn’t have a smooth run to success; they lost 52 seconds on the event’s third section when a throttle cable broke; this left them in seventh place at the halfway point. They then had the large rear screen on the Sunbeam shatter on the final section, but still stormed through familiar lanes to secure the win.

Halfway leaders Zak Hughes/Macauley Bridgewater were 40 seconds behind, although would have won but for a time calculation error that cost them a minute at a control in the second half. Reigning Welsh Champion Driver Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts showed his competence in the left-hand seat by guiding Kevin Nunns to third place overall.

Non-Novices were ineligible for overall awards and this category was won by Paul Morgan/Rhys Griffiths, who dropped just 28 seconds all night.

Motorsport News - 23rd August 2017

Classic Lanes Road Rally

Sponsored by Philip Paul Car Centre

Welsh Border Car Club

19th/20th August 2017

Winners: Kev Bolver/Richard Jerman (Talbot Sunbeam)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at MC2

Class Positions

List of Starters