Organiser: Llandysul Motor Club Date: May 28 Where: West Wales Championships: None Route: 95 Miles + 23 Tests Starters: 75.

Dorian Evans/Arfon Griffiths took a clear win on the Classic Tracks Targa Rallly on Sunday. They came home exactly a minute ahead of the capacity field after 23 tests, all of which utilised local farm tracks. Having finished fourth in 2013 and second a year later, Evans finally made it to the top spot after taking fastest time on the opening test and leading for most of the day.

Ieuan Evans/Lewis Morgan were the runners up, having led briefly after the second test. Moonbeam winners Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond used their Anglia on this event and won a close fight for third place.

Top seeds John Davies/Dai Roberts struggled for power in their newly built Focus and finished ninth, while Jamie Jukes/Dale Bowen were sixth and won the Under 1400cc award.

Irfon Richards/Einion Williams used a bought-for-the-occasion Escort Mk3 and were showing well until transmission failed just after the petrol halt.

Motorsport News - 31st May 2017

Classic Tracks Targa Rally

Llandysul Motor Club

28th May 2017

Winners: Dorian Evans/Arfon Griffiths (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Sophie Mai Jones

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Fail Penalty Details

Positions at MC2

Best Test Performances

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results