>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results

Organiser: Clwyd Vale Motor Club Date: September 02 Where: North East Wales Championships: HRCR Clubman Route: 150 Miles + 12 Tests Starters: 52.

On the seventh running of the Vale of Clwyd Classic Matt Warren/Andy Pullan took their third successive victory on the event. They had led for most of the day and finished almost a minute ahead of the field. John Abel, partnered by Martyn Taylor, took another second place, ending comfortably ahead of early leaders Dermot Carnegie/Paul Bosdet. The latter crew’s rally was spoilt by the addition of two cone faults and a stop astride penalty to their total.

Howard Warren/Iain Tullie picked up a Wrong Approach at the second timing point of the day, but recovered to eighth place.

Motorsport News - 6th September 2017

Vale of Clwyd Classic Rally

Clwyd Vale Motor Club

2nd September 2017

Winners: Matt Warren/Andy Pullan (Ford Escort)

Photograph: © Tony North

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Test Penalty Details

Positions at Morning Coffee Halt

Positions at Lunch Halt

Positions at Afternoon Tea Halt

Top Ten Positions after each section

Best Regularity Performances

Best Test Performances

Class Positions

List of Starters