Organiser: Newtown & District Auto Club Date: June 03/04 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC, ANWCC & AWMMC Route: 75 Miles Starters: 75.

Having secured a class win on the Severn Valley Stages during the day, Andy Davies/Max Freeman went on to take an outright victory overnight on the Eagle Road Rally, Round Six of the Welsh Championship. They were fastest on the opening section and led throughout the event, finishing over 30 seconds ahead of Irfon Richards/Mike Gilbey and 44 in front of third placed Mike Roberts/Dafydd Sion Lloyd. Both of those navigators gaining useful WAMC points.

The event was short, just 75 miles, but highly competitive; the leading crews dropped time at seven controls, while most were penalised at nine.

Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham wrong slotting on the first section and dropped 1m34s to the winners as a result. They finished in fourth place, 1m42s off the lead. Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen withdrew after losing two minutes on a cleanable section when they picked up a puncture. Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond had a rare retirement, going out with a broken fan belt.

It was a very short event for Phil Jones/Iwan Jones, their Escort broke a drive shaft at the start of the first competitive section.

Motorsport News - 7th June 2017

Eagle Road Rally

Sponsored by Nigel Pugh Motor Engineeering/Car Sales

Newtown & District Auto Club

3rd/4th June 2017

Winners: Andy Davies/Max Freeman (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at MC2

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results