Organiser: Newtown & District Auto Club Date: July 02 Where: Mid Wales Borders Championships: None Route: 75 Miles + 19 Tests Starters: 58.

A closely fought Holrus Targa Rally was won by Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond in their Ford Escort after 19 demanding farm track based tests. Lennox/Beamond had led initially, but Telor Pugh/Annie Green had taken the lead by 30 seconds at the halfway point, however gearbox failure put them out of the event soon after the restart.

Reigning Welsh Champion Ian ‘Dude’ Roberts, teamed up with Nigel Roberts, and the pairing took the lead on the penultimate test, however an overshoot on the final test allowed Lennox/Beamond through to take the win by 15 seconds. For the second time in seven days Matt Barker, secured third place.

Motorsport News - 5th July 2017

Holrus Targa Rally

Sponsored by C&L 24 Hr Emergency Drainage

Newtown & District Auto Club

2nd July 2017

Winners: Mark Lennox/Ian Beamond (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Class Positions

Positions at Collect 1 (After Test5)

Positions at Collect 1 (After Test10)

Positions at Collect 1 (After Test15)

Best Test Performance



>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results