Silver Jubilee Leukaemia Historic Rally

Ecurie Cymraeg

13th May 2017

Winners: Howard Warren/Iain Tullie (Porsche 911)

Photograph: Martin Leonard

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Test Penalty Details

Positions at Collect 1 (Morning Coffee)

Positions at Collect 2 (Lunch)

Positions at Collect 3 (After Test 10)

Best Regularity Performance

Best Test Performance

Class Positions

List of Starters


Organiser: Ecurie Cymraeg Date: May 13 Where: South-East Wales Championships: HRCR Clubmans Route: 130 Miles + 16 Tests Starters: 67.

The fourth round of the HRCR Clubman Championship, the Silver Jubilee Leukaemia Rally, was won by the winners of the opening round, Howard Warren/Iain Tullie. Only fifth after the four tests at Chepstow Race Course that opened proceedings, the pair took the lead on the first short regularity, a lead they weren’t to lose. They were 52 seconds to the good at the lunch halt and doubled this by the finish.

Darell Staniforth/Les McGuffog held second at the halfway halt, but a troubled third regularity meant that they fell to fifth. Being delayed by traffic at one timing point cost John Abel/Niall Frost almost a minute, but they recovered to take the runner up spot when crews returned to Chepstow at the end.

The Targa Rally that ran alongside the main event attracted 11 entries and was won in convincing style by Clive Baty/Cath Woodman; they would have been second to Warren/Tullie if the two events had been combined.

Motorsport News - 17th May 2017

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results