Merfyn Hughes Memorial Rali Llyn

Sponsored by Express Motors (Commercial)

Harlech & District Motor Club

18th/19th March 2017

Winners: Arwel Hughes-Jones/Iwan Jones (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

Organiser: Harlech & District Motor Club Date: March 18/19 Where: North-West Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 110 Miles Starters: 88.

A North Wales event was once again won in emphatic style by Arwel Hugh-Jones, as he took his fourth Rali Llyn win on Saturday night. On this occasion, he was partnered by former Welsh Champion Iwan Jones, who secured his first win as a navigator in four years.

The pair were never challenged, fastest over the first section, they pulled further ahead of the opposition as the night progressed. It was a challenging rally with even the winners dropping time at nine controls.

Steven John Williams/Paul Roberts were the only crew to even come close to matching the winners’ pace. They finished two minutes behind, but more than that ahead of third placed Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins. The latter crew collected another set of maximum Welsh Championship points, as many of their main rivals didn’t make the journey to North Wales.

Top seeds Carwyn Evans/Dylan John Williams ended their rally against one of the Llyn’s solid stone walls.

Motorsport News - 22nd March 2017

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results