Organiser: Aberystwyth & District Motor Club Date: April 01/02 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 120 Miles Starters: 85.

Kevin Davies’s returned to the Welsh Championship fray on the Night Owl Rally. He had missed the last two rounds but on Saturday night, along with navigator Dale Bowen, he took his third win of the year.

However it was a closer contest than his previous two wins as Andy Davies/Lee Taylor finished only six seconds behind. The latter crew would have won but for being delayed when the Astra of former event winners Steve Woods/Aled Richards broke down in front of them. Davies/Taylor lost 46 vital seconds to Davies/Bowen on that section.

With Welsh series leaders Mark ‘GT’ Robert/Dylan Jenkins missing the event due to illness, Davies’s win leaves the title race finely balance.

It was a tough rally with 39 crews failing to make the finish. Top seeds Lewis Morgan/Max Freeman were amongst these; they went out with an oil leak in their newly rebuilt Escort.

Motorsport News - 5th April 2017

Night Owl Road Rally

Sponsored by Cambrian Hyundai

Aberystwyth & District Motor Club

1st/2nd April 2017

Winners: Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen (Ford Escort)

Photograph: powershotphotography

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results