Organiser: Knighton Motor Club Date: July 08/09 Where: Mid Wales Championships: AWMMC Route: 117 Miles Starters: 51.

Mark Lennox made it two wins within seven days after he followed up his Holrus success with a win on the Radnor Pacemaker Rally on Saturday night. His navigator, Michael Gilbey, fitted the event in the midst of the two-day BRC Nicky Grist Stages.

Unusually for a Welsh event, the rally was run under a navigational permit and feature regularity sections throughout. Many crews struggled with the concept. Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Cadog Davies could have won but were unfortunate, along with two other front runners, to pick up a minute penalty for stopping within sight of a timing point. These two crews were well ahead of the rest of the field, who were led by the Puma of Simon Summers/Dilwyn John in third place.

Two leading retirements were Iwan Jones/Darren Ikin, who had their Escort’s rear brakes stick on, meanwhile Richard Hunter/Gary Evans suffered fuel pump failure on their similar car.

Motorsport News - 12th July 2017

Alan Jones Memorial Radnor Pacemaker Rally

Sponsored by Lennox Electrical

Knighton Motor Club

8th/9th July 2017

Winners: Mark Lennox/Michael Gilbey (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results