Organiser: Bala & District Motor Club Date: June 24/25 Where: North Wales Championships: WAMC, ANWCC & AWMMC Route: 85 Miles Starters: 80.

Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins made themselves the front runners to win the Welsh Championship by securing victory on Saturday night’s PK Memorial Rally, as their main rivals either didn’t start or failed to make the finish. The pair had only been in sixth place at Petrol, however a tougher second half created a shake up in the overall standings and they came through to win by over half a minute.

Both Gary Roberts/Darren and Matt Barker/Jordan Dziadulewicz continued recent successful runs and took second and third places respectively.

Steven John Williams/Dafydd Sion Lloyd held a slender five second lead at the halfway halt, but went off the road and out of the event soon after the restart. Jon Bossen/Peredur Davies were in second at Petrol but fell back to fourth at the Finish. Pre-event favourite Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes Jones admitted to being rusty; he and Dylan John Williams struggled home in seventh place. Kevin Kerr/Huw Rhys Manion withdrew after dropping time with a wrong slot.

Motorsport News - 28h June 2017

PK Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Polyroof

Bala & District Auto Club

24th/25th June 2017

Winners: Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins (VW Golf GTi)

Photograph: Duncan Littler

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results