The Primrose Rally

South Hams Motor Club

4th/5th February 2017

Winners: Phil Harris/Dan Pidgeon (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Andy Manston (M&H Photography)

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Positions at 1st Petrol

Positions at 2nd Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Organiser: South Hams Motor Club Date: February 05/06 Where: Devon Championships: ASWMC Route: 130 Miles Starters: 28.

Phil Harris/Dan Pidgeon in an Impreza emerged as winners of the Primrose Rally after being involved in a night long battle for the lead with Tim Owen/Jake Ramsden. On an event timed wholly to the minute, Harris/Pidgeon were the only crew to clean the opening section through Haldon Forest. Owen/Ramsden drew level and took the lead as the route headed south to the Teignmouth area. The positions stayed the same between the first and second petrol halts, however the Citroen crew dropped a minute at each of two controls as the rally circled Christow, and the winners took a lead they weren’t to lose.

Roger Holder/Peter Barnard were third but were 11 minutes behind the runners-up at the end, just one minute ahead of Alan Frame/Shaun Layland. James How/Nic Jones had a problematic night; they were pulled out of a ditch by Harris early on and also missed a PC later. They finished in fifth.

Kevin Jones/Justin Davies had held third position at the first petrol halt, on the same penalties as the winners, but retired soon afterwards after they became beached on a triangle control.

Motorsport News - 8th February 2017

>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results