Organiser: Three Castles Motor Club Date: June 09 Where: North Wales Championships: None Route: 150 Miles + 18 Tests Starters: 35.

After a number of near misses Dermot Carnegie/Paul Bosdet finally won the Three Castles Targa Rally on Friday. This year run as a single day test-only event, the rally included 18 tests across North Wales. The opening three tests on the Great Orme were cleaned by the top crews but Carnegie/Bosdet then set fastest times on the next five to establish a lead they weren’t to lose.

Mark Godfrey/Sue Godfrey put up a valiant chase, but weren’t quite able to match the pace of the winners, however they finished well clear of the third placed Lotus of Graham Walker/Sean Toohey.

Sunday’s Kemble Targa Rally was also won in empathic style, with Ben Griffin/Steve Connor taking the spoils on the single venue event. They were fastest on three tests. The format of the event allowed crews to swap seats and tackle the tests again but with reversed roles. In this guise Connor/Griffin took top times on the other tests, but a missed PC meant they went out of the running. Notably all 52 starters finished the event.

Motorsport News - 14th June 2017

Three Castles Trophy Rally

Three Castles Motor Club

9th June 2017

Winners: Dermot Carnegie/Paul Bosdet (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Duncan Littler

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Class Positions

Positions at Collect 1 (Groes Inn)

Positions at Collect 2 (Kinmel Arms)

Positions at Collect 3 (Mostyn Hall)

Best Test Performance



>> >>
rally results service

Winter Classic

Le Jog

Chris Hellier

Mynydd Ddu

Glyn Memorial


Farrington Trophy

James Trenholme

Powys Lanes

Hill Billy

1000 Lanes

Devils Own

Rali Bro Cader


HERO Challenge

Rali Mon

Dyffryn Twymyn

Vale of Clwyd

Classic Lanes

Gareth Hall


Harry Flatters

Ross Traders


1000 Mile Trial


Holrus Targa

PK Memorial

Kemble Targa

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Summer Trial

Firefly Novices


Cwm Cynfal


Border 100

Devil’s Tour

Ilkley Jubilee

Bro Preseli

Night Owl


Rali Llyn


Tour of Anglesey

Bath Festival

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

2017 Results