>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Carmarthen Motor Club Date: September 22/23 Where: West Wales Championships: WAMC Route: 100 Miles Starters: 87.

After missing the Rali Mon, Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey put themselves back into pole position to win the Welsh Championship by taking first place on The Autumn Rally on Saturday night.

Petrol wasn’t taken until almost two-thirds distance, however the leading order changed significantly after the halt. The winners only moved to the front on the very last section. Meanwhile the leaders at the break, Martin Curzon/Rob Thomas, dropped to eighth place at the Finish after losing four minutes at one time control.

Their misfortune put Kevin ‘Penclawdd’ Jones/Dafydd Evans in the lead, but they fell behind Davies/Gilbey with two TCs to go. They then just beat off a challenge from Huw Jones/Daniel Jones for the runner up spot.

Top seeds, Mike Roberts/Dafydd Sion Lloyd, should have finished in second place but for an error when they failed to carry seconds dropped at the previous TC on to the next; the mistake cost them 33 seconds.

Motorsport News - 26th September 2018

The Autumn Rally

Sponsored by John Morgan Autoparts & The Falcon Hotel

Carmarthen Motor Club

22nd/23rd September 2018

Winners: Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at MC2

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points