>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Lampeter & District Motor Club Date: February 24/25 Where: West Wales Championships: WAMC Route: 95 Miles Starters: 87.

Michael Gilbey maintained his 100% winning record for the year when he guided Andy Davies to victory on the Rali Bro Caron; it was Gilbey’s third win of 2018. The initial pace was set by Rhodri Evans/Max Freeman. In treacherously icy conditions they had built up a lead of almost a minute by the petrol halt, however they crashed soon after the restart, blocking the road and causing the section on which the incident occurred to be cancelled.

This left Daniel Jones/Gerwyn Barry chasing Davies/Gilbey, but Jones hit a ditch on the final section and had to cut route to make the Finish. The winners had also hit a gate, damaging their lighting, but still came home with a 34 second victory margin. The normally unbeatable Kevin Davies, partnered on this occasion by Alan James, had to be content with the runner up spot.

Einion Williams/Rhodri Evans put in a notable performance to win the Expert Class and take fifth overall. The last-minute pairing of Chris Hand/Aled Richards had been level on time with Jones/Barry at Petrol, but retired in the second half with a dry sump pump failure.

Motorsport News - 28th February 2018

Rali Bro Caron

Sponsored by Windy Corner Coaches &

Arfon Griffiths Carpentry

Lampeter & District Motor Club

24th/25th February 2018

Winners: Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Gary Jones

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points