>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Bala & District Motor Club Date: May 20 Where: North-West Wales Championships: Nobe Route: 15 Tests Starters: 59.

The rescheduled Night Owl Rally was won for the second year in succession by Kevin Davies/Dale Bowen. Despite a severe misfire, the pair were fastest over the first section. They stopped to rectify the fault, a process that put them within danger of going over their time limit for the rest of the very long first ‘half’. They survived to take another comfortable win.

Their task was made easier by the retirement of three of the other top five seeds; Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey, Irfon Richards/Dylan Jenkins and Steve Woods/Sean Crowley all failed to make it to the halfway mark.

Deion Atkinson/Aron Jones were the winners of a closely fought Rally Cwm Cynfal. They had led for most of the second half before being overhauled on the penultimate test by Rhys Morris/Med Price. However they managed to retake the lead on the final test in the Lechwedd Slate Quarry, a stage that is soon to be used on the Rally GB.

Motorsport News - 23rd May 2018

Rali Cwm Cynfal

Sponsored by Quarry Explorer

Bala & District Motor Club

20th May 2018

Winners: Deion Atkinson/Aron Jones (BMW 318Ti)

Photograph: Duncan Littler (Speedsport Photography)

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Positions at MC2

Top Ten Positions After Each Test

Best Test Performance

Class Positions

List of Starters