>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Dovey Valley Motor Club Date: February 03/04 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 110 Miles Starters: 68.

Kevin Davies/Michael Gilbey took a second successive victory on the Rali Mike Darowen Bro Ddyfi, matching exactly their winning margin of last year. Once again a Welsh Championship round was dominated by Davies’s red Escort; the pair led from the off and no one else came close to matching their pace.

In contrast there was a tight battle for second place; the surprise of the event, Einion Williams/Darren Ikin, led reigning Welsh Champions Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins by just three seconds at Petrol, but managed to extend this to 46 seconds by the Finish. Kevin ‘Penclaw’ Jones/Alan James continued their good run of results to secure fourth and look likely to take their first overall win at some point during the year.

It was a less happy night for George Williams/Daniel Stone, who broke a shaft early on in the event. Dafydd Evans/Carl Jones retired with a broken gear linkage, while the Escort of Steven John Williams/Dafydd Sion Lloyd succumbed to fuel feed problems.

Motorsport News - 7th February 2018

Rali Mike Darowen Bro Ddyfi

Sponsored by  M L Evans Darowen Ltd

Dovey Valley Motor Club

3rd/4th February 2018

Winners: Kevin Davies/Michael Gilbey (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points