>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Eagle Road Rally

Sponsored by Nigel Pugh Motor Engineering,

Richard York Ltd & Viking Motorsport

Newtown & District Auto Club

1st/2nd December 2018

Winners: Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey (Subaru Impreza)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at MC2

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points

Organiser: Newtown & District Auto Club Date: December 01/02 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 120 Miles Starters: 70.

Welsh Champions elect, Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey, sealed their highly successful season by taking victory in the final round of the series, The Eagle Rally. The pair led throughout the event. The win means that Gilbey completes the year with a maximum possible championship total of 800 points.

Despite having to stop to rectify lighting issues in a neutral section, George Williams/Dan Stone led at Petrol, but a series of wrong slots soon after the restart consigned them to fifth at the Finish. One place further back was Mark Lennox, this result being enough to secure for him the ANWCC Drivers’ title.

Motorsport UK Chairman David Richards appeared on his first road rally for over 40 years, navigating for former World Champion Co-Driver Phil Mills. Unfortunately, they had a troubled run virtually from the start as their newly built hired Escort developed fuel starvation problems. This led to their retirement at the fuel halt. Richards was disappointed not to have been able to fully experience road rallying in its current format.

Motorsport News - 5th December 2018