>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Bala & District Motor Club Date: June 23/24 Where: North Wales Championships: WAMC & ANWCC Route: 102 Miles Starters: 70.

The PK Memorial Rally was won for the second time in three years by Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham. They emerged from a number of possible winners to finish with a victory margin of 43 seconds.

Positions at the petrol halt were tight as the leading crews had only dropped time at one control up to the break. At that point George Williams/Daniel Stone led by one second from the eventual winners, with Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey three seconds further back. After the restart Williams/Stone lost time, firstly with two overshoots and then with a likely solenoid problem which caused the car to cut out. They survived to take the runner up spot. Welsh Championship leaders Davies/Gilbey had their challenge blunted when they lost over 30 seconds after they met a non-competing car on a tight section; they finished in third place.

Top seeds Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Dylan Jenkins had a bad start to the night, losing time as their car cut out on the opening section. They recovered to take eighth at the Finish.

Significantly for the Welsh series, Kevin Davies/Alan James crashed out early on. The same spot also accounting for the Escorts of Ian Lloyd/Cyril Jones and Richard Hunter/Garry Evans.

Having won the rally, Dale Furniss then rushed off to co-drive Osian Pryce to victory on the Red Kite Stages.

Motorsport News - 27th June 2018

PK Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Polyroof

Bala & District Motor Club

23rd/24th June 2018

Winners: Dale Furniss/Nick Bloxham (VW Golf GTi)

Photograph: Joseph John Gilbertson

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Welsh Championship Points