>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service

Le Jog


Glyn Memorial

Powys Lanes


Exmoor Targa

Devils Own

1000 Lanes


HERO Challenge

Gareth Hall

Classic Lanes

Harry Flatters


Ross Traders

Holrus Targa

1000 Mile Trial

Dyffryn Twymyn

PK Memorial

Three Castles


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

Night Owl

Summer Trial

Border 200

Berwick Classic

Scottish Malts

Ilkley Jubilee

Rali Bro Preseli

Bath Festival

Hill Billy Spring


Rali Llyn

Rali Bro Caron

Primrose Rally

Mike Darowen

Organiser: Dovey Valley Motor Club Date: July 07 Where: Mid-Wales Championships: None Route: 16 Tests Starters: 72.

After a tightly fought first half, Dafydd ‘Post’ Evans/Carl ‘Slate’ Jones steamed away from the rest of the field on the Rali Dyffryn Twymyn to win by over a minute. Osian Pryce/Dale Furniss were fastest over the opening test of the Targa rally and were holding second place, one second off the lead, when their Fiesta ST broke a shaft on test 7.

Richard Williams/Lewis Morgan were the third part of this three-way battle and led until the longest test of the event just before the halfway halt. On that test the winners made a decisive break and led to the Finish. Williams/Morgan were then overtaken on the final test of the rally by the newly married Mark and Jorden Lennox. Elliott Stafford/Lewis Sim could have been second but failed to get a signature at a stop astride control.

The hot dusty conditions made the going hard for both competitors and marshals. Among the casualties who retired were Andy Davies/Michael Gilbey and John Rowlands/Catrin Price.

Motorsport News - 11th July 2018

Rali Dyffryn Twymyn

Sponsored by Forest Experience

Dovey Valley Motor Club

7th July 2018

Winners: Dafydd ‘Post’ Evans/Carl Jones (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Gerallt Price

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Summary

Test Penalty Details

Positions at MC2

Top Ten Positions After Each Test

Best Test Performance

Class Positions

List of Starters