>> rallyroots.com >>
rally results service


Classic Tracks

Cwm Cynfal

HERO Novice

London Lisbon

Night Owl

Ilkley Jubilee

Border 100

Bro Preseli


Three Legs of Man

HERO Challenge 1

Rali Bro Caron

Bath Festival

Primrose Rally

Cambrian Rally

2019 Rallies

Rali Bro Preseli

Sponsored by Arjay Factors (Cardigan) Ltd & Robins Taxis

Teifi Valley Motor Club

6th/7th April 2019

Winners: John Rossiter/Iestyn Pynn (Ford Escort)

Photograph: Brian Gilbert

Overall Positions

Award Winners

Time Penalty Details

Fail and RC Penalties

Positions at Petrol

Class Positions

List of Starters


Organiser: Teifi Valley Motor Club Date: April 06/07 Where: Pembrokeshire Championships: None Route: 110 Miles Starters: 74.

John Rossiter/Iestyn Pynn overcame a traumatic start to win the Rali Bro Preseli on Saturday Night. Their Escort dropped a rocker into the sump on their way to the start and, after a major extraction and rebuild operation, they made Scrutineering in the nick of time. They were almost a minute off the lead at Petrol, but, covering home ground, they were easily the quickest crew in the second half and took a clear victory at the Finish.

Leaders at the halfway point, Arwyn Thomas/Iwan Davies, dropped over a minute to their rivals soon after the restart, but held on to the runner up spot at the end. Gwilym Davies/Steffan Davies were third overall and secured a convincing victory of almost two minutes in the Novice Class. Chris Stanfield/Sarah Edwards had held third at Petrol, but retired in the second half after a brake pipe burst on their Escort.

Motorsport News - 10th April 2019