rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Eagle Road Rally

Sponsored by Nigel Pugh Motor Engineering

Newtown & District Auto Club

15th/16th May 2010

Clerk of the Course: Gareth Morgan & Kevin Bolver

Route: 140 Miles

Maps: 136

Starters: 48

Winners: Iwan Pritchard/Gwawr Hughes (Ford Escort)

Gwawr Hughes guided her driver Iwan Pritchard to his maiden rally win on the Eagle Road Rally. The pair finished over a minute ahead of Dafydd Evans/Eifion Pughe. It was a testing event for both members of the crew with only 12 competitors finishing fail free.

Gary Roberts/Dale Furniss finished with the least time penalties but picked up a fail for missing a code board. Top seeds Richard Jerman/Iwan Jones finished fourth after being delayed by a puncture and a wrong slot.