rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

This site is dedicated to the memory of ALAN JONES 1948-2017

Latest Results


Exmouth Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Historic Motorsport South West

Exmouth Motor Club

26th/27th November 2022

Exmouth Memorial Rally 2022
Winners: Matt Rees/Jamie Mills (Ford Escort)
Photograph: M&H Photography

The Exmouth Memorial proved to be a tough test, as crews tackled 200 miles of very wet Devonshire lanes.

Lima-Cape Horn


22nd October-20th November 2022

Lima-Cape Horn 2022
Classic Winners: Filip Engelen/Ann Gillis (Porsche Targa 911)
Photograph: HERO-ERA/Will Broadbent
Lima-Cape Horn 2022
Overall Winners: Herman Wielfaert/Katrien Tremerie (Bentley Speed 8)
Photograph: HERO-ERA/Will Broadbent

Ilkley Jubilee Rally

Ilkley & District Motor Club

20th November 2022

Ilkley Jubilee 2022
Winners: Darell Staniforth/Nicky Staniforth (Mini Cooper S)
Photograph: Mike Cowlam

A determined set of organisers overcame a number of major obstacles to put on a tough event, which included sections over the North Yorkshire Moors in the dark.

Glyn Memorial Stages

Sponsored by Pentraeth Subaru

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey MC

19th-20th November 2022

Glyn Memorial Rally 2022
Inter Club Winners: Gareth Edwards/Tim Nunn (Darrian T90 GTR+)
Photograph: Islwyn's Motorsport Photography
Glyn Memorial Junior Stages 2022
Junior Winners: Oliver Phillips/Barry Young (VW Up)
Photograph: Islwyn's Motorsport Photography

Just one second separated the top two crews after 14 stages and two days of competition at Trac Mon. Darrian's were once more to the fore, but an R5 Fiesta joined the battle.

RAC Rally of the Tests


3rd-6th November 2022

Rally of the Tests 2022
Winners: Dan Willan/Niall Frost (Volvo PV544)
Photograph: HERO-ERA/Blue Passion

The 20th Anniversary Rally of the Tests lived up to its reputation as one of the toughest classic rallies as 69 crews battled across the venues including Ditton Prior, Epynt, Caerwent and Worthy Farm.

Exmoor Targa Rally

Tavern MC, Burnham-on-Sea MC & Minehead MC

29th October 2022

Exmoor Targa Rally 2022
Winners: Keith Lane/Martin Lane (Ford Ka)
Photograph: M&H Photography

A slippery day in the Exmoor forests and the Porlock Toll Road witnessed a see saw battle for the lead. Of the three different leaders, only oner survived to the end.

Dansport Historic Rally

Matlock Motor Club

22nd-23rd October 2022

Dansport Historic Rally 2022
Winners: John Haygarth/Martyn Taylor (Opel Kadett GT/E)
Photograph: M&H Photography

The Dansport is unique in the HRCR Clubman Championship, in that is a two day event, or rather, one night and a day.