rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Palferman Road Rally

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

13th/14th February 2010

Clerk of the Course: Lee Matthews & Gruffydd Parry

Route: 70 Miles + 20 Tests

Maps: 114

Starters: 29

Winners: Arwel 'Sbidi' Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams (Ford Escort)

The Palferman Rally shared some tests with the Tour of Anglesey but also had ten more, mostly at Ty Croes Circuit, and included a 70 mile road rally. Arwel ‘Sbidi’ Hughes-Jones/Dylan John Williams always looked like the fastest crew and held first place throughout.

Unlike the Tour, it was the tests that proved decisive on the Palferman, with cone and line faults, plus wrong test penalties, adding to competitors totals. Ian Lloyd/Cyril Jones picked up a number of cone faults and this, plus a wrong approach at a PC on the night leg, saw them finish in a lowly tenth place.