rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

Eagle Road Rally

Sponsored by Nigel Pugh Motor Engineering & Viking Motorsport

Newtown & District Auto Club

14th/15th May 2011

Clerk of the Course: Gareth Morgan & Richard Jerman

Route: 120 Miles

Maps: 136

Starters: 66

Winners: Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Steve Price (VW Golf)

The result of the Eagle Road Rally had to decided on a tie break after both 2010 winners Iwan Pritchard/Gwawr Hughes and Mark ‘GT’ Roberts/Steve Price finished on the same penalty. The win went to the latter crew as they had been fastest over the event’s first section. This ended a barren spell for Roberts/Price whose recent outings have been plagued by electrical gremlins.

Meirion Evans/Dylan John Williams were the quickest crew of the night. Despite a time consuming puncture they arrived at Petrol over a minute ahead of the field. However in the second half they were discovered to have booked in early at a TC and incurred a fail.

Dafydd Evans/Eifion Pughe were lying in second place when they put their Escort off the road. Meanwhile Steven John Williams/Dale Furniss retired with a misfire and Dyfed Pritchard/Dale Bowen with a petrol leak.