rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

JJ Brown Memorial Rally

Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club

5th/6th February 2011

Clerk of the Course: Shaun Bee

Route: 145 Miles

Maps: 115

Starters: 58

Winners: Iwan Pritchard/Gwawr Hughes (Ford Escort)

Iwan Pritchard/Gwawr Hughes won a close three horse race to secure victory on the JJ Brown Memorial Rally. The event was run in torrential gales and saw one section cancelled due to flooding.

Pritchard/Hughes led at the fuel halt but only by five seconds from Gavin Edwards/Justin Campbell, with Dyfed Pritchard/Aled Pennant just six seconds further behind. The positions changed throughout the second half but the winners emerged with a six second winning margin at the end, with Pritchard/Pennant taking second and Edwards/Campbell third. These crews were three minutes ahead of the rest of the field.

Kelvin Evans/Dylan John Williams had put their Micra into fourth at Petrol but retired with gearbox failure shortly before the Finish. Steven John Williams/Lowri Davies were also on the retirement list, a failed diff forcing them out.