rallyroots.com results@rallyroots.com

rally results service

Unless otherwise clearly indicated, results on this site have been declared final and are therefore not subject to query or protest

PK Memorial Rally

Sponsored by Polyroof

Bala & District Motor Club

25th/26th June 2011

Clerk of the Course: Gerallt Williams & Dafydd Evans

Route: 110 Miles

Maps: 116 & 125

Starters: 90

Winners: Richard Jerman/Iwan Jones (Ford Escort)

Richard Jerman/Iwan Jones made it a hat trick of wins on the PK Memorial when they took a convincing victory on Saturday night. The pair came home over a minute ahead of the field having led from the start.

From a start number of 26, Stefan Davies/Rhodri Morgan took the runner up spot.

It was not a good night for the leading Welsh Championship contenders. Daniel Jones/Rob Jones lost 23 minutes when they became stuck, they finished in 48th place. Meirion Evans/Dale Bowen didn’t leave the start car park when their Escort developed engine maladies and Gethin Jones failed scrutineering due to a handbrake problem.

The latter’s intended navigator Steve Herbert found a seat with Mark ‘GT’ Roberts, who came off the reserve list to start at Number 72. Despite the seeding and severe brake problems the Golf duo finished in 11th place.

Gareth Rhys Jones/Sion Williams held second at Petrol but were excluded for a give way offence later on.